Academy Governing Body

All academies within the Trust are governed by the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and Members. The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust governance structure establishes clear lines of accountability, overview and scrutiny at three levels: The L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Members; the L.E.A.D. Academy Trust Board and its Committees; and the Academy Governing Body (AGB).

The AGB meets formally three times each year (termly) and also meets informally each term through engagement meetings. The Trusts scheme of delegation, AGB terms of reference and articles of association can be accessed by the clicking the links below. These key documents set out the function and role of the AGB.

AGB Terms of Reference

Trust Governance – L.E.A.D. Academy Trust

Please find below details about this academy’s AGB membership, including the names and terms of appointment for each member.

Chair of Governors: Ros Murphy

NameGovernor categoryHow appointed Date of appointment Term of office Business interests declared Governance roles in other educational institutions AGB Attendance: Academic Year 2022-2023
Ross Middleton  Headteacher n/a n/a n/a None None 3/3
Becky RileyStaff Governor (Teaching) Elected by staff 1 October 2017
31 October 2018
5 years None None 3/3
Kim BarkerStaff Governor (Support)Elected by staff19 January 20221 year None None 3/3
Angela RoeCommunity Governor

Formerly Staff
(Support) and Co-Opted Governor
Appointed by Trust 1 September 2021   Resigned 12 January 2024None None 2/3
Ros Murphy Co-Opted Governor

Formerly Community Governor

Appointed by Trust  1 September 2021

2nd Term: 1 September 2023

Former Community Governor:

1 September 2013 & 1 September 2017
2 YearsNone None 3/3
Stacey CastilloCommunity Governor

Formerly Parent
Appointed by Trust  1 September 20214 yearsNone Community Governor at Windmill Academy.2/3
Joal HosCommunity Governor (Acting Vice-Chair)Appointed by Trust17 May 20224 yearsNoneNone3/3
Sue Love Co-Opted Governor

Formerly Community Governor
Appointed by Trust  1 September 2021Resigned 31 August 2023None None  2/3
Rachel LewisParent Governor Elected by parents 4 December 2020 4 years None None 3/3
Macaulay EdenCommunity GovernorAppointed by Trust25 February 2021Resigned 9 March 2022NoneNonen/a
Karima ElbaruniParent GovernorElected by parents unopposed7 March 2023Resigned 21 March 2023NoneNonen/a
Amarveer MannParent GovernorElected by parents unopposed25 September 20231 yearNoneNonen/a

For any further information please contact the school office.